Thursday, January 28, 2016 - Minutes

The Nebraska Association of Airport Officials

Meeting Minutes

Thursday January 28th, 2016

The N.A.A.O. General Membership Meeting was held on Thursday January 28th, 2016 at the Kearney Holiday Inn.

President Lance Schipporeit called the meeting to order at 3:30 and thanked everyone for coming.

Approval of the previous minutes was moved by Mike Olson and seconded by Dana Harris. On roll call all voted aye. None opposed. Motion carried.

Approval of the Treasurers report was moved by Mike Sharkey and seconded by Diana Smith. On roll call all present voted aye. None opposed. Motion carried.

Mike Olson moved and Darwin Skelton seconded to retain the same slate of officers that include Lance Schipporeit as President, Sandi Decker as Vice President and Jim Lynaugh as Secretary Treasurer. On roll call all present voted aye. None opposed. Motion carried.

Legislative Bills 958 and 1014 were discussed.

Ronnie Mitchell, Director of the Nebraska Department of Aeronautics expressed concern that some of the Airports in Nebraska do not have the ten percent funds required to accept and complete a Federal Grant.

Jim Johnson, FAA Central Region, Manager Airports Division reported on future AIP funding.

Joe Miniace, FAA Regional Administrator, Central Region reported on UAS rules, regulations and enforcement.

The round table discussion included more information on LB 1014.

The next meeting will be on August 29th – 31st at the Kansas City down town Marriott.    

 There being no further business the meeting adjourned at 4:30.